Posted in #CRPSORANGEDAY, Complex Regional Pain Syndrome / Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy, Faith, Gastroparesis, My Life

Orange Day

I emailed almost every contact on my email account asking them to support CRPS/RSD awareness by wearing orange today or posting something about it on their social network account.  This blog is where I’m sharing my story, so I thought this is where I should share my #CRPSORANGEDAY photo.  So, here it is.

crpsorangeday-jpg

The orange wig is something I created when I went to a costume party dressed as a Cabbage Patch Kid.  My dog Pepper is wearing a knitted baby sized pumpkin hat.  He didn’t like wearing it, but we managed to get the photo.

I’m so thankful for the support my family and friends are showing.  I’m also thankful for my doctors and physical therapist, who believe in me and are trying to help me get better.  CRPS/ RSD and gastroparesis have changed my life… but I haven’t given up hope.  I know that I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength and with His help, I can overcome the obstacles of life.

If you or someone you know are fighting a chronic illness…don’t give up.  Stick together and continue to fight.  One person might be weak alone, but TOGETHER WE ARE STRONG!

Leave a Reply

