Posted in #MyMightyMonth, Uncategorized

Day 5 of 30

Yes, I realize I already posted something today.  It’s only been a couple of hours.  My memory may get foggy at times from lack of sleep and malnutrition, but I haven’t forgotten that I posted earlier today… yet.  🙂  I started this thirty-day journey and I thought I should go ahead and post today’s prompts and writing.

Personal Prompt: Set a timer for 5 minutes. How are you feeling right now?  Jot down your thoughts, and try to limit yourself to five minutes.

I feel excited, anxious, scared, sick, disappointed, confused.  I’m excited that I have finally started opening up and sharing my story.  I’m anxious to see what others think about my writing.  I’m nervous and scared because I’ve never done anything like this before.  I’m sick of being sick.  I’m tired of being in pain and vomiting all the time.  I’m disappointed that the hospital hasn’t called with an appointment yet. I’m confused by having all these emotions at the same time. I’m happy to have found an outlet to express myself and people who understand. It helps to know I’m not alone.

Wow five minutes passes quickly.  I was just getting started.  My fingers type faster than my brain can think.

Creative prompt: Set a timer for five minutes. Write a very short story about your favorite book, movie, or TV character.

I don’t have a favorite book, movie, or TV character.  So I don’t see a need in setting the timer.  I prefer to pass my days doing crafts and knitting.

Leave a Reply

