Posted in Complex Regional Pain Syndrome / Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy, Courage, Life Lessons, My Life, Rare Diseases, Thankfulness

Lost and Found

As you my followers know, I keep asking myself why I am sharing my story.  I’ve been blogging since September and haven’t even told anyone who knows me about my blog.  I was surprised when complete strangers started following my blog.   I found myself questioning whether or not this was a good idea.  I’ve been scared and tempted to stop writing, but there is an inner voice within me that won’t let me stop.  It tells me to keep going.

I realized today what it is all about.  Today, through a video on the Mighty, I found a fellow warrior.  This young lady has CRPS, writes for The Mighty, and also has a WordPress blog #SIMPLYSABRINA.  I share this because her writing titled “2017: Acceptance” put what I’ve been feeling in words I couldn’t come up with.  Sharing my story on this blog has helped me accept my circumstances and has set me free.  Writing this blog has allowed me to open up and be me.  I’m learning to accept my life as it is and embrace my differences.  I’m learning that I don’t have to meet the expectations of others.  There may not be a cure for CRPS and gastroparesis, but through sharing my story, I’m finding emotional healing.  I feel free to be me.

Thanks Sabrina for helping this lost writer find her way!  Supporting each other…that’s what it’s all about.

Leave a Reply

