Posted in #MyMightyMonth, Complex Regional Pain Syndrome / Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy, Gastroparesis, Invisible Illnesses, My Life, Rare Diseases

Day 6 of 30

January 7

Personal Prompt: Write a letter to your illness or condition.

Dear CRPS and Gastroparesis:

Challenge accepted!

CRPS / RSD Awareness  also   Crohns and Colitis Awareness♥ my son has Crohns disease, anyone ever wanna chat Im Misa Blessed Lopez-Coleman on facebookYou may feel like you’ve won a few battles, but with the help of my God, my family, my church friends, and my doctors, I’m going to win the war.

You may have robbed me of many nights of sleep, but I didn’t give up.  Even with your many symptoms leading to sleepless night and tiredness, I’ve pressed onward and upward reaching toward my goal.  Your tiring attributes may make life more challenging, but I’m ready to fight back.

You may feel like you’ve stacked the deck against me by bringing pain, swelling, nausea, vomiting, and dehydration, but I’m here to let you know that it is going to take more than that to tear me down.  These symptoms that you so love may slow me down, but they will not stop me from living life and loving it.

CRPSYou’ve taken my ability to walk, but I just see that as another challenge.  I know with God all things are possible and  I will walk again someday.  Whether it’s here, leaping for joy, or later strolling down streets of gold, I’m going to walk.  I also realize that without me and the many others putting up with you, you would not exist.  We may not need you, but you need us.  When we win this battle you lose everything.

Shout out to all of the grave chronic pain/illness warriors out there ❤❤ <a class="pintag" href="/explore/Inspiration/" title="#Inspiration explore Pinterest">#Inspiration</a> <a class="pintag searchlink" data-query="%23ChronicIllnessQuotes" data-type="hashtag" href="/search/?q=%23ChronicIllnessQuotes&rs=hashtag" rel="nofollow" title="#ChronicIllnessQuotes search Pinterest">#ChronicIllnessQuotes</a>If anything, you’ve shown me how strong I truly am.  You may have taken away my ability to eat and walk; you may have given me pain, nausea, and vomiting, but you also showed me that when life becomes difficult, there’s nothing that my God and I cannot overcome.  You’ve taken a lot from me, but I’ve learned so much about myself because of you.

You have inspired me.  I’m sure you are surprised to hear that, but because of you I’m reaching out and trying to help myself and others.  I hope you aren’t disappointed that I refuse to be defeated.

As I said… challenge accepted… I’m not giving up…the battle is on!

With lots of love and gentle hugs,

A CRPS and Gastroparesis Warrior

 

 

 

Note: These images came from Pinterest.  If you own an image and want it removed, leave me a message and I’ll remove it. If you own the image and are willing to allow me to continue to use it, send me a message and I’ll update this post to give you credit.

I chose not to do the creative prompt today.  It was writing a five sentence story using ten random words someone else gave you.  It was an easy prompt, I just chose not to do it. Felt relief for 3 days after getting a nerve block... I cried when I realized that I couldn't remember the last time I felt relief. Endometriosis and Poly cystic ovarian syndrome are no joke!

I just received an email with next weeks topics.  I hope you are enjoying my journey.  I know I am.  I think this journey is intended for Facebook, Twitter, and other social media, but I’m not on any of those, so I’ll just continue to use this blog.

 

Leave a Reply

