Posted in #MyMightyMonth, Faith, Knitting and Crafting

Crafty Love

Personal Prompt: Name one thing you love that you don’t have time to do any more. Come up with a plan to try and incorporate that activity back into your life.

Blank Paint Easel

I love doing crafts… from knitting to sewing to painting to paper crafts.  I love crafts.  However, I’ve not made time to paint in weeks.  I’ve just not felt up to doing much of anything.

I really enjoy watching how to paint videos and learning by creating a new painting.  While scrolling through movies on Netflix the other day, I noticed they now have painting lessons on Netflix.  I guess I need to pick a project, gather my materials, and get back to painting.

Creative prompt: You can have dinner with any famous person (living or deceased). Who do you dine with and why?

If I could have dinner with anyone, I would want to have dinner with Jesus in the human form.  I’m a little iffy about saying that because I know when He comes back it’s going to be to take His people home and I know there are a lot of people who are lost out in sin.  So, maybe I could climb in that time machine I didn’t use the other day and go back and visit Him during the time He lived here on Earth.  I can’t imagine how amazing it would be to see the blind get sight, the deaf get hearing, the lame be able to walk, or the dead come back to life.  I can’t eat, so I would watch Him feast on fish and I would just admire His greatness.

 

Graphic from mycutegraphics.com

Leave a Reply

