Posted in #MyMightyMonth

Needing Poetry

Personal Prompt: Write down 10 things you need to hear today.

1.God’s still gentle voice telling me everything is going to be okay.

2.That I’m loved and needed.

3.The bark of my dog standing guard at my door.

4.That the soreness will soon go away.

5 That I’ll be able to eat sooner than I realize..

6. That my uncle is coming home.

 

I’ve run out, this was a hard prompt for me.  So, I’ll just leave it at six.

Creative Prompt: Write a short Haiku about your day.  (Haikus are short three-line poems, where the first and last lines have five syllables and the middle line has seven.)

Sick Days

I laid in the bed

With covers up to my head

Not a word was said.

I ate chicken broth

It was warm and quite tasty

Better than jello.

Note: That’s all I can come up with tonight.  Maybe I’ll come back to this haiku at a later date.

Leave a Reply

