Posted in #MyMightyMonth

Challenge Complete

Personal Prompt: List five goals you’d like to accomplish next month. Develop a short strategy that will make each goal a reality.

  1. Write on my blog at least two days a week.
  2. Make more time for myself.
  3. Get back to painting.
  4. Enjoy more time with family and friends
  5. Knit

I’m hoping to pick two days a week and try to do a blog entry those two days each week. I’m thinking maybe Monday and Thursday. This is the last day of my thirty-day journaling challenge. It’s been a good experience. I’ve learned a lot about myself by completing this challenge.

I’m going to try to continue to enjoy all the little moments in life and make more time for the things that are important to me. I love my God, my family, and myself. I enjoy crafting and making things for others. Living life with CRPS and gastroparesis makes my life very unpredictable, but I’m going to try to make the most of it anyway.

Creative Prompt: You’ve been commissioned to create a statue for your hometown. Describe the statue.

I would create a statue to honor those living with chronic illness. It would incorporate people of all ages, genders, and nationalities because chronic illnesses do not care how old or young you are, whether you are male or female, or what country you are from. Anyone can end up with a chronic illness at any point in life. I would also incorporate things common to people with chronic illnesses such as appointment calendars and medical equipment. Some of the things I would include would be walkers, wheelchairs, canes (for aiding with both blindness and physical stability), service animals, stethoscope, eye glasses, hearing aids, etc. (I would be open to others suggestions about items to include). I would even have a person that looked completely healthy to honor those with invisible illnesses. I would allow community members with chronic illnesses to help create points of the monument that could be scanned with smartphones that brought up information about various chronic illnesses people in the community lived with.

Of course, I could never do anything like this on my own. I’m not physically or financially able. It would take others investing in the idea to fund and build the monument.

Leave a Reply

