Posted in Chronic Illness, Gastroparesis, Invisible Illnesses, My Life

Gastroparesis Awareness

I’ve been told that I’ve had stomach issues since I was a baby. I don’t remember being a baby, so I’ll take  mom’s word on that. What I do know is that from my childhood years on, I’ve had a vomiting issue that I had no control over. All my life, I assumed I was either allergic to or had an intolerance of many foods. However, about two years ago I found out I have gastroparesis. Now I know why I vomit so much… my stomach doesn’t empty. August is gastroparesis awareness month, so throughout the month I’ll be posting about my experiences with gastroparesis. I’ve met several people with gastroparesis, so I’m not sure how rare it is, but here’s some info.

Gastroparesis Definition

 

