Posted in My Life

In the beginning…

Every story has a beginning and an end.  Some beginnings are interesting and capture the audience’s attention from the start.  Other beginnings are just plain boring and no one stays around to hear the story.  Still other’s are average and just like the millions of other stories out there.  My beginning is just that…average.

I as born on a dark night in October… no I don’t remember it, but my birth record said 9:29p.m., so I’m assuming it was dark.  I was the second of four children born to my parents.  I had an older brother and over the first four years of my life, I would welcome two younger sisters.

My childhood was fairly normal.  My dad worked at a local sawmill and my mom was a stay at home mom. We moved a few times when I was a child, but never more than a couple of miles from the house we lived in at the time I was born.   We ate our meals around the family dinner table, as a family, after saying grace.  Sundays were spent attending worship service at the local Church of Christ congregation and visiting with family.

As I said, my beginning was fairly average.  No big exciting entrance from me.